Gargoyle, Up Close

Have I said lately how much I love my Nikon Coolpix?  No, I know I haven’t, because I’m so busy driving and working I don’t get to use it that much, but Saturday we got to work early and went out to take a couple of pix. Now this is what my SONY can do, and while it’s a great little camera, it can’t zoom in too far.

See that gargoyle up near the top on the right? Not really, right?
DSC03397

Well now we can! This was just a quick, hand-held shot. I’m in love.  With the Coolpix, not the Gargoyle.  They kind of scare me.
DSCN0236_crop

I still do like my SONY Cybershot so I can set it down into the grass to get macros of the little violets in my Mom’s yard:
DSC08938

DSC08942

But it’s nothing like my Coolpix for the zoom feature.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 09:51:19

    Nothing like a good zoom! Glad you’re loving your new camera!

    Reply

  2. jayne
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 06:41:48

    Now THAT is a zoooooom!

    Reply

  3. Euglossine Bee
    May 11, 2009 @ 15:24:14

    That’s an awesome zoom. It’s kind of neat to think about how many people will walk by that building and never spot the gargoyle. It’s a nice gargoyle, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

