Moving the Archives, The Library, and Me

I don’t know what day I’m on in this move.  After moving every day for five days a week for what seems like forever, it all runs together.  But the archives is all moved,

DSCN0513

the flat cabinets are all in place at the back of the archives (or front, or side, whatever),

DSCN0512
What is it about these flat cabinets that I love?

and now we’re working on the library.
DSCN0519

DSCN0517
This may not look like much, but it represents quite a bit of work! And we have much more to go!

And since Syracuse China has taken over my fifth floor office space, I’m moving my office to the second floor.  Well, that and the director wants me there, too.

DSCN0508
This was where I was working!!

No pics of the new office yet, because other people have to move stuff out. But I set up my desk/computer/printer/scanner, and went to open the window, and the window is huge, oh my! Pics to follow. But I will be glad to settle into archiving and etc. instead of moving boxes all of the time!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 06:54:43

    What a great accomplishment Pam! Can’t wait to see your new office!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

