Not So Itsy Bitsy

I once again have at least one resident spider hanging around on the outside of my home.   She’s had the most interesting things captured in her web which I’ve seen as I come and go.   She usually runs away before I can photograph her.   But tonight I was able to capture a couple of photos:

DSC09276_crop
You look familiar.

DSC09278_crop
If you weren’t so edgy, I could capture good photos of your many eyes.

She looks like the spider I had here.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda in Erie
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 01:00:50

    I’m not a fan of spiders but the colors are quite amazing on this one.

    Reply

  2. Jayne
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 08:12:29

    Now THAT is some macro Pam!! Whoo hooo… she’s… um…. fascinating? :c)

    Reply

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 14:52:40

    She’s pretty!

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 20:45:52

    *shiver*
    But cool….

    Reply

  5. Sandy
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 17:29:35

    My husband was taking a shot of a spider once, and it jumped on his face. I am very careful now.
    That one is pretty, though.

    Reply

  6. Lisa and Warren
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 21:37:22

    We have whole ecosystems living under chairs in our living room. I dread destroying the whole mess, but am sure guests would be freaked. Wonderful excuse not to clean…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

