Half-Moons, revisited

Okay, it isn’t just me.  Half-Moon cookies rock, Black and Whites, not so much.  Check out Sean Kirst’s blog about Half-Moon cookies.  And Happy Halloweenie!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 20:31:40

    Happy Halloweenie to you too Pam!!

    Reply

  2. Jayne
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 08:33:56

    What a sweet story… and those look just yummy!!
    Happy Halloween!

    Reply

  3. Liza Lee Miller
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 17:08:39

    Happy Halloween to you, too. I’m off to read about Half-Moon Cookies. They look amazing!

    Reply

  4. Dawn
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:32:35

    Just wanted to leave a comment after perusing your blog archives for the last couple of days. I had to leave work early Friday because I was feeling ill and have been home sick all weekend. On the way home, I heard Lightning Crashes by Live. I decided to Google it to learn the significance of the song. One of your postings came up on the subject. I have enjoyed your blog and am struck by some of the parallels in our lives. I live in WNY near Mon@rch. Our family enjoyed helping with owl banding once. I just read Diane Ackerman’s book, Dawn Light (I figured it had to be good since it had Dawn in the title). I thought it was interesting that she lives in New York as well. I am not a NY native but think for some reason I am meant to be here. I am crazy about family history and old photos. I have also been trying to do research on a family from Syracuse recently. Anyway, just wanted to say hello. I noticed no postings for this month of November, hope all is well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

