One For November

Wow, I cannot believe it’s the last day in November and I have ignored my blog this month. A lot has happened, but pretty much I haven’t photographed anything but work and Thanksgiving, so here you go, some Thanksgiving photos:

DSC09512
My Mom loves artichoke french, so I have to make it for her, and for me.

DSC09508
My Mom’s Christmas Cactus is actually a Thanksgiving Cactus

DSC09515
Along with the dressing, squash is one of my favorite Thanksgiving day foods

DSC09525
The horn of plenty my Aunt made for my Mom by hand (she also made me one).

DSC09532
I love these Thanksgiving plates

DSC09528
The stuffed Plainville Farm Turkey – looks yummy!

DSC09538
My Mom likes to burn beeswax candles during dinner

Now on to December!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liza Lee Miller
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 18:10:40

    Looks good. Your mom should come visit Santa Cruz and go to Castroville — home of the artichoke! You can get deep-friend artichokes in every restaurant! YUM!

    Also, could your mom’s Thanksgiving Cactus talk to *my* no-time-of-the-year-because-I-never-bloom cactus? Thanks!

    Glad it was a good one!

    Reply

  2. bellasole
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 20:32:34

    I absolutely love those plates! Where did you ever find them?

    Reply

  3. Jayne
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 16:53:25

    Mmmm… those artichokes DO look yummy Pam! Hope your T’giving was happy!

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 23:03:32

    Pam,

    That stuffed turkey is sending me to the frig. Right now!

    Hugs,
    Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

