These Are Some of the Exciting Pix I Take These Days

I have a desire to get back outside and take tons of photos.  I haven’t been able to do that very often lately, due to driving so much.  These are the types of photos I have been taking lately.  Building photos.  Photos to send to people to obtain help to redo one of our stairwells at work.  Don’t get me wrong, I love these old architectural details.

DSC09552
Marble with wood. Too bad the tiled floor is covered with that gross tile.

DSC09559
Nice and thick marble and wood

DSC09557
Detail underneath the stairs

DSC09554
Very tall walls with window wells that have been filled in.

DSC09555
Long wooden banisters

DSC09556
Close-up

DSC09560
Ceiling to . . .

DSC09563
Floor Metal Molding

DSC09562
Detail of molding. Wouldn’t this look good in different colors?

The stairwells used to be open with marble stairs, in fact, they still are in the back staircase, and I’ll have to take photos of that sometime. Ohhh, I know, I’m sooo exciting.

I also take pix of oak molding in the 2nd floor exhibit area – covered up by years of paint:
DSC09571

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 21:01:22

    Those are nice! I love photos like that!
    But yeah. You need to get out more.
    🙂

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 20:34:27

    Pam, these are good for HGTV. You need to get outside more. But I understand the dilemma…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

