Getting Outside

Since I consider New Year’s day a real gift – a day off from work and long distance traveling, and just for doing whatever I want, I went outside, for a little while.  There was  a cold wind which altered my walking plans since I was too lazy to drive back home to put on more clothes.  First stop was gas and a car wash.  Had to be patient at the car wash while lady had to figure out how to get cash into machine.  So I snapped a few sky photos, since the sky looked kind of mean:

DSCN1173
View of sky looking up at Rt104W

Then I drove up to Lake Ontario. There was one park I really wanted to go into, but the gates were closed. The lake was pounding on the shore and would have made for some great photos. Instead, I drove down to Irondequoit Bay, and the wind was even meaner down there, so I took a pic from where I could park my car, towards the lake. By then the sun had come out:

DSCN1175
Looking towards Lake Ontario from Irondequoit Bay’s east side.

I love living near this lake. I sleep with my windows open, even now, and smell the lake air all night long. Makes for great sleeping.  Also makes it hard for me to wake up because it makes me sooo relaxed.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 08:22:29

    Love that lake photo Pam! I can imagine it’s very relaxing there.

    For some reason, I just got the RSS feed on the last three of your posts. Bloglines is apparently trying to wake up for the new year!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 20:24:21

    Thanks, Jayne! It is very relaxing there, and I wanted to get outside to walk it, but didn’t realize I needed to dress much warmer.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: What a Difference Five Days Makes! « Nature Woman

Leave a Reply

