And the Snow Piles Up

Now that the wind has stopped it’s infernal blowing like it owns the world, the snow is starting to pile up outside.  This is the same pic as last night, except with a little more snow this morning:

DSCN1179

As you can see, it is still snowing, the lazy, slow snow that will pile up over the day today. I love seeing the snow on the Norway Spruce trees on either side of my yard:

DSCN1180

DSCN1182

And I love looking at the Shagbark Hickory at the back of my yard:
DSCN1181

As soon as I wake up more, I have to go outside and shovel, shovel, shovel!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 11:55:14

    It’s so pretty! Watch out for your back with all that shoveling.

    Reply

  2. jason
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 14:35:22

    Wow! It’s beautiful, Pam. And a lot. Sorry you can’t stay at home and enjoy it.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 14:39:38

    Thank you Lynne!
    I love it, too, Jason, except for the shoveling! I am home today, and enjoying it!

    Reply

  4. Jayne
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 08:43:59

    Now THAT is some snow Pam! Wow. I don’t envy you and your shoveling. :c)

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 14:01:39

    Jayne – It sure is, and we’re due to get a ton more. I don’t like shoveling at all, but I love the cold, refreshing air!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

