My Retro Photo on Facebook

My high school graduation – I’ll never forget it. It was held in the Onondaga County War Memorial, and my Dad’s Dad was in the hospital (and ended up dying), so my poor Dad was tired from all of his family obligations, plus he worked out of town, so, even though we both have smiles on our faces, and I was happy to graduate, it was also a sad time, because my Grandpa was so sick. Anyway, this is the photo I chose to use as my retro photo on Facebook.

1977_Pam_High_School_Graduation_June_1977
West Genesee Senior High School graduation.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 09:09:37

    What a sweet photo Pam.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 20:19:24

    Thanks, Jayne.

    Reply

  3. Cathy
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:09:16

    Oh honey! I do identify with this photo. My grandmother died just days before my graduation. It was awful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

