Trains

By now, if you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you know that I’m a train geek, and lately I’ve been called a railroad fanette, which I don’t know if I like or not, but either way, I like trains. We were waiting on this platform on Saturday night for any train that would pass by in either direction.
DSCN1954

At first I captured an Amtrak train, then another train, but I talked in the middle of it (duh!) Here’s my last train capture of the night. As I was capturing this train, I felt I was really too close to it, so in the middle I backed up a bit.


If you can’t see the video on my blog, please go here:  NatureWoman on Flickr

On Sunday night we went to another location to try to catch trains, but it was too cold out to wait, so I just caught the setting sun on the tracks and then went to a warmer non-train location.
DSCN1993

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 10:23:19

    Train geek!
    🙂
    I really like the glowing tracks in that last photo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

