The Dutch Connection

It’s that time of year again! The forced spring bulbs are in blossom at the George Eastman House, and it was as gorgeous as ever this year. It was really tough getting a full shot like I have been able to in the past, because there were so many people there today.

DSCN4727

The pink flowers grouped together near the organ really caught our eyes:

DSCN4723

It’s just so great to see spring flowers – early!

DSCN4725

Especially when it looks like this outside, even though it was in the 40’s today!

DSCN4741

Just loving those pinks!

DSCN4740
(but not the guy looking at me taking the photo)

They usually have quite a few orchids, but they didn’t have as many this year.

DSCN4746

DSCN4747

Yeah, taking a photo into a bright window doesn’t really work, but I had to capture more of the color:
DSCN4750

Ah, so easy on the eyes,
DSCN4749

Beautiful amaryllis:
DSCN4755

They had a musicale at 3:00, which was beautiful,
DSCN4758

and while listening, I checked out the different moldings from where I was sitting:
DSCN4759

All in all, it was such a gorgeous display of color, I felt like I couldn’t get my eyes full:
DSCN4737

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 07:41:51

    Eye candy!!!! Oh, how very beautiful! The other day at Lowes, I found myself closing my eyes and burying my face in a hyacinth! I am so ready for spring!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 10:46:01

    Jayne – the smell of spring flowers is so wonderful! I’m ready, too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

