Carrier Corporation

One of the projects that I like to do on my time off is take photographs of buildings / places that I *feel* or know will be going away soon. I’ve taken many photographs to embellish the files at the OHA, and have used these photos more than once in research requests.

Last week, when someone who previously worked at Carrier Corporation told me I had best get down to Carrier and take photographs, pronto, I did! I picked him up and let him take the photos with my camera. I’ll go out again this week and take more, because the place is coming down fast. Carrier Corporation was on Thompson Road in East Syracuse near Carrier Circle.

2011-02-17 001

2011-02-17 005

2011-02-17 009

2011-02-17 010

The lights in the middle of this photo show that they are working on tearing this down day and night:
2011-02-17 007

Now that it’s getting lighter longer after work, I can start taking photos again after work, as long as it isn’t precipitating outside.

Leave a Reply

