A Dirt Bath

I have so much to post here, I am backed up for quite  awhile.  But for now, a quicky.  The other night we were investigating the Solvay Process – Split Rock bucket line tunnel (yes, one of those posts I need to write) and saw a female turkey taking a dirt bath.  I wasn’t operating my camera, and I told the person that was to stop fiddling with the camera, that nature doesn’t wait for you to get the camera right.  So the male turkey was missed because of the fiddling with the camera, but I turned it on even while fiddling was going on to start capturing the female taking a dirt bath.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    May 15, 2011 @ 21:53:15

    Look at her, looking over her shoulder….. you invaded her privacy. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Pam
    May 15, 2011 @ 21:57:12

    I know, poor baby! She was enjoying herself until someone made a noise, the same someone who had to keep messing with the camera.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

