Snowbergs

Last night I went to Alaska:
0321141809

At least it looked like what I think Alaska might look like in spots:
0321141808c

I mean, doesn’t it look like it?

Seriously, I went to Lake Ontario at Oswego last night, and this is what Lake Ontario looked like! Unbelievable! I’ve never seen this before.

0321141809d

See this scene:

0321141809b

It looks like this in the summertime:
2013-08-10 002

Ahhhh, summertime. . .

0321141807a

And here is what these formations are called:
image

I learned a new word last night: snowbergs. Yeah, I’d rather not have learned that word, ever. But you have to admit, this is pretty cool, now that we’re (supposedly) into springtime now.

Leave a Reply

