Overheard Today. . .

. . . in the Pre-K1 room, while I was hanging information for parents on their children’s cubbies, I noticed three four year old girls and one four year old boy sitting at a table. The boy is very cute and has the longest, black eyelashes (don’t guys always get the longest eyelashes)?

Leah: “Andrew, I have a very important question to ask you.”

Here I’m thinking “no, it can’t be, she really isn’t going to ask *that* question, is she?”

Andrew: “Okay.”

Leah: “Will you (giggle) be my (giggle) boyfriend? ” (Yup, she asked *that* question).

Andrew: “No.”

Leah: “Okay! We’ll still be best friends, though, okay?”

Andrew: “Okay.”

Wow. I give Leah a lot of credit for being so cheery about being turned down! You go girl!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayne
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 06:49:11

    Cute!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 21:47:24

    I wonder how many stories you can tell in a day after listening to toddlers speak. My daughter worked in a Pre-k center for two years and always had a new story to tell.

    The boys have the eyelashes – hands down!

    Sorry I’ve been away, Pam. I’m starting to read blogs again…so little time…

    Hugs,
    Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

