Day: February 15, 2007

I’m on Strike. . .

. . . from shoveling snow. Okay, I shoveled the bit that plow-man shoved in front of the garage door, and I knocked the icicles down. But that’s it. Between working, I’ve been learning more about photography. And realized I was out of batteries to play with my camera. So I went to BJ’s. I love BJ’s. Mega batteries for real reasonable. Mega anything for real reasonable. Holiday and birthday cards for 1/2 price. (Relatively) cheap gas. Gotta love ’em.

It is so cold out the snow squeaks when I walk on it. It’s snowing sideways and getting bad again. I don’t care. I’m not shoveling squat.

Back to photography – I got the book “Understanding Exposure” revised edition by Bryan Peterson. I love it! I love his analogies, they really help drive home what Mon@rch has been teaching me. So now I’m feeling brave about using the M mode (manual) on my camera. Now for a subject besides snow to perform tests on. I’ll figure something out soon! Since I’m eyeballs deep in this book, I’ll leave you with a photo I took in May of 2005 at Brookside Gardens of wisteria:
IMGP0022
I can’t wait to see wisteria again. I can’t wait to see any flowers growing outside.  Soon – they’ll be here soon!