Best-Selling Author As My Guest, Coming Soon!

The Tale of Hawthorn House, the fourth in the Beatrix Potter series by best-selling author Susan Wittig Albert, is due out September 4th.

512fU00ixnL._SS500_TheTaleofHawthornHouse

In lieu of a second book tour this year, Susan is doing a blog tour in October. And I am honored that she’ll be using my blog on her tour! Look for a post by Susan here then. In the meantime, you’ll want to be sure to read The Tale of Hawthorn House and also Spanish Dagger, which is the latest in her China Bayles series of mystery books.

51MP0NGGY5L._SS500_SpanishDagger

You’ve seen me mention Susan’s books before, when I mentioned her China Bayles’ Book of Days here.

042520653X_ChinaBaylesBookofDays

She also was one of the editors of What Wildness Is This which you saw me mention here.

51xzd2dgoML._SS500_WhatWildnessIsThis

Susan also has written a book Writing From Life: Telling Your Soul’s Inner Story. I know I’m just listing some of her many books here, but I highly recommend all of her books.

WritingLife

While searching around her websites as I was putting this post together, I just discovered another book by Susan, Starting Points, Weekly Prompts for Women With Stories to Tell, which I’ll be downloading soon – ohhh, my first ebook!

StartingPoints_front

Susan, along with her husband Bill, also wrote the Robin Paige Victorian-Edwardian mystery series, with Death on the Lizard being the 12th and last in this series. I was very sad to see this series end!

0425210391_DeathontheLizard

I could go on and on about Susan’s background, because I’ve known her for many years. Susan has been very kind to me, even to the point of recently sending me one of our favorite books from her library, The Harvester, by Gene Stratton-Porter. As an aside, if you don’t know about Gene Stratton-Porter, you must find out about her! Here’s another Gene Stratton-Porter site at the Friends of the Limberlost.

You’ll want to visit Susan’s websites, The Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter, and Mystery Partners. Susan has had a great influence on my working on enjoying the place where I live, instead of pining for the place I’d rather live in (even though I still would like to get back to living in the country and the woods). I have also been reading Susan’s blog Lifescapes for years. Stay tuned for Susan’s post coming soon!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 21:25:39

    Thanks for the information on a new author for me. I re-read Girl of the Limberlost on my vacation this year. I also have Freckles. Both books were gifts from my grandma when I was young.

    Reply

  2. mary
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 21:32:41

    The titles intrigue me, namely “Writing From Life: Telling Your Soul’s Inner Story” and “Starting Points, Weekly Prompts for Women With Stories to Tell” I’ll look these up, Pam! It’s nice to have a personal relationship with an author you admire. Thanks, Pam! If you like her writings, I will, too!

    Reply

  3. toni
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 06:48:30

    Hi Pam,
    I came by your blog a few weeks ago through Erie’s Argonaut and Monarch.
    You have really captured my interest here with these books. I will have to check out Susan’s blog and web site. Looking forward to reading the guest blog when she comes.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 08:44:59

    Ruth – you’re welcome! I love Susan’s writing, and I’m sure you will, too! I have my Mom’s “Girl of the Limberlost” from when she was a child, and now “The Harvester” from Susan. But my Mom has most of her books in her library so I can borrow them anytime. I love them all!

    Mary – oh yeah, you would love these two book! I hope you enjoy them. I should have also mentioned Story Circle Network here: http://www.storycircle.org/index.html which Susan started.

    Toni – thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoy Susan’s books and blogs. And I love your paintings! When I get a chance I’ll stop by your blog! Gotta run now!

    Reply

  5. lizalee
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 12:47:35

    Cool. I’ve read a couple of Susan’s books. I’ll look forward to reading her here. Great idea — blog tour! 🙂 I’ll check out her websites too. Cheers -llm.

    Reply

  6. Cathy
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 19:14:57

    How neat! I’ll look forward to her stop here on her blog tour. I hope to get caught up on reading this winter so that I can try some new authors. Susan’s titles and book jackets are intriguing.

    Reply

  7. Rondi
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 08:23:52

    I love Susan Albert and Robin Paige! I own all their books and have enjoyed each one. I, too, was so sad that the Robin Paige series ended. But the Cottage Tales are fun, too. I am looking forward to your interview here with Susan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

